Posted by: Deborah Bryant | February 23, 2009

Lisa Phipps Moves on to E.D. Position at Tillamook Estuaries Partnership

For anyone not on the Oceanside Neighborhood email list…

Oceansiders, Below my signature is a message from Lisa Phipps, who has taken a new job and will be leaving Tillamook County. We will miss her but I’m sure that we will help her in her estuaries partnership role as much as we can. Regards, Jud (Randal)

Subject: Big news (from my perspective!)Date: Mon, 23 Feb 2009 11:11:01 -0800 From: “Lisa Phipps” To: “Judson Randall” , “Guy Sievert” , “Gary and Carla Albright” , “Sportsman’s Pub-N-Grub” , “Jim Carlson (Netarts CPAC Chair)” , “Dotson” , , “Howard Goodman” , “Amy Gallant” , “Waylon” ,

Hi, All, Well, the news I was hoping to tell you has come to fruition. I was offered the Executive Director position with the Tillamook Estuaries Partnership. My last day here will be March 6th. It is only fitting that my final meeting of my career here is with the Chairs of the CPACs that day. I am so proud of all of the work that all of you are doing. The CPACs are such a great resource for your communities, for my office and for the Planning Commission and Board of Commissioners. They are great ways for the people to stay connected to each other and to what is happening in the county. I am so proud of the commitment your members have made and especially your executive boards. It has been my pleasure to be a part of the process. And in this new role, I plan on using the CPACs for outreach and education on different issues affecting the watersheds in their communities – if you have me, that is. Even though I have weened myself from the CPACs over the last 5 months, I still wake up on Saturdays thinking there is somewhere I am supposed to be. I sure would appreciate it you would pass this along to your membership. There is no way I will be able to get to everybody on my own. Again, I am proud of all of you! Thank you for being one of the biggest highlights of my career! Lisa

Responses

  1. Lisa – You guys wennt to a lot of work for the Estuary Production and we enoyed it. I am sure you are a little dissapointed with the turn-out. If you do this again, I could probably give you some help. My strong suit is advertising & marketing.


Leave a Reply

Categories