Posted by: Deborah Bryant | June 3, 2008

Hanging up my Fencepost Pencil

After two and one half years of serving as the community columnist for Oceanside, it’s time for someone else to take a turn at writing the “Fencepost” column for the Headlight Herald. I’ve let the paper know my last column will appear in print on June 25. Thanks to everyone who shared their news great and small and helped me get to know my new community just a few years ago, thanks for forgiving me when I spelled your name wrong (you all know who you are :-)), for sharing joyous events, and for trusting me to talk about some of the sad moments we’ve experienced together.

If you’re interested in the job, you can email Ken O’Toole at the Headlight Herald or call him at (503) 842-7535.

– 60- !

Leave a Reply

Categories