Posted by: Deborah Bryant | May 24, 2008

Memorial Day Art Sale in Oceanside

I’ll skip the excuses and simply say I can’t believe I forgot to share the annual art community sale which happens every year on Memorial Day weekend – it’s happening now at the Oceanside Community Club on Pacific Avenue in Oceanside. Plan on coming by; original works of art include pottery, jewelry, watercolor, exotic woods, acrylic, landscape and fine art photography, and many other handcrafted gifts and household items (such as mirrors and stools) that are truly objects d’art. Still setting up this morning when I stumbled in were Kay Wooldridge (ceramics), Charlie Wooldridge (photography); Shirley and Gary Beck (wood turner); Jim Young (paintings & photography), Laurie Linn-Miller (colorful hand-crafted gifts) and Ron Linn (pottery with an Asian influence). Also spotted some Eric Sappington paintings (I like the happy looking sharks, but I don’t know my fish, so they could be sardines). The show is open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday May 24, Sunday May 25. Tips: Don’t forget your wallet, and show up early for the best stuff.


Leave a comment

Categories